Skip navigation

                   Photobucket

                                                                                                                                            
                                                                                                  Photobucket
 
I think it was in 1967, the Northeast had a HUGE snow storm.  The snow was stacked higher than I had ever seen and snow plows couldn’t keep the roads clear.PhotobucketI put on the warmest clothes I had and went out to celebrate the glorious white stuff that gave me the guilt-free reason to stay home from school.  Wearing (too) a grin from ear to ear, I saw the mountainous piles of snow shoveled along the road ~~ and I, immediately, thought, “Uh-oh!  The Earth is going to go through its warming cycle.  I hope they won’t think it’s not going to reverse itself.”  [“They” being scientists and those who believe scientists.]  Then, I couldn’t enjoy the snow for the concern I had for the future — the frenzy scientists would cause over a natural occurrence of the Earth, a cycle.  

                                                                                          Photobucket

 How did I know this, or what caused me to believe this?  I don’t know, I just did. 
Photobucket

So, in my opinion, the talk of Global Warming is “much ado about nothing” (to steal a phrase).  Frost-free refrigerators go through warming cycles, so they don’t build up with ice ~~ much like the Earth, I think ~~ it just needs to, to refresh itself ~~ part of its design.

 

I don’t give much weight to scientists ~~ things have to make sense to me, before I think it’s so.  Scientists said “sure, put those old tires in the ocean, build reefs for fish.  They’ll love it!”  Now, we’re scrambling to pull those tires out of the ocean because they’re poisoning the waters.  Scientists (or someone) said, “Dump the trash into the Earth, build up its foundation.  Call it ‘landfill’!”  Now we’re scrambling to not dump trash into the Earth, because they are poisoning the Earth and will take “forever” to get rid of (if left to do so naturally).  And, we have never had so much disease until scientists decided artificial chemicals were okay for the body.  Ugh!

 

Anyway, don’t get me wrong, I know there are a lot of good people who are scientists and trying to make the world a better place, given the information they have and what they’ve been taught.  I just have a different set of rules I live by.

 

And, make no mistake, we have to clean up the Earth and keep it clean.  Recycle as best you can… and we will come up with ways to solve our mistakes of the past (I have faith).
                                                                                          Photobucket

Shortly after that snow storm of 1967 (?), scientists said the Earth was going to go in to a deep freeze — literally, turn in to an ice ball and fall out of the galaxy.  Now, years later, they say it will burn up — and their reason for the change in opinion is “we have better, more sophisticated equipment now, to make such predictions”.  Well, if the Earth does start reversing the warming trend, what will be their excuse for flip-flopping (again), “we have even better equipment now”?  Will we hold them accountable for the Global Warming fanaticism, or keep excusing their excuses?  
                                                                                                                    Photobucket

My opinion is the Earth is just going through a cycle and it will be followed by a natural cooling period. 

 

 

