Skip navigation

                             Photobucket                                                                         Photobucket

Photobucket                                     

                                         Photobucket

Photobucket

                           Photobucket                                                                          Photobucket

.     Photobucket    Photobucket

                                                                                                                            Photobucket

The above photo is a demonstration of why I don’t eat out anymore.  About twenty years ago, I went into a McDonald’s and ordered a burger, fries, and coffee.  I sat down, in the restaurant, and unwrapped the burger.  I took a bite and swallowed it… maybe, two bites.  Then I noticed a hair in the sandwich — absolutely, consistent with pubic hair!  I lifted the top of the bun off and there was another!  At that precise moment, a two or three employees burst out laughing from behind the counter.  I was so horrified, I couldn’t have found the words to express it and my anger for the blatant disregard of decency.  I picked up my lunch and threw it in the trash ~~ except for the coffee ~~ and walked out, the employees watching me and still laughing.  I didn’t throw away the coffee, just then, because I wanted to see if there were any obvious signs of malicious intent (before throwing it out).  I opened the lid and there was a blob, floating on top, that could have been spit.  I threw the coffee in a nearby trash can, got in the car, and never went back.  I haven’t eaten in any other restaurant since, either ~~ except for ordering fries two or three times, while I moving from one town to another ~~ and I watched those being fried and salted before ordering.  But, let’s face it, an employee could have peed in the oil before starting to cook with it.          Photobucket

                                         Photobucket                                        Photobucket
          Photobucket 

So, I don’t eat out anymore.  And, I have to say, I have a fear of manufactured foods I purchase at grocery stores because you really don’t know what level of care it was given in the process.

                                 Photobucket

.Photobucket

                             Photobucket                                     Photobucket

News Story and Photo Source:

http://digitallife.today.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/07/18/12811582-feet-in-lettuce-photo-hits-internet-gets-burger-king-employees-fired?lite&__utma=14933801.72150199.1342497870.1342547065.1342661409.3&__utmb=14933801.1.10.1342661409&__utmc=14933801&__utmx=-&__utmz=14933801.1342497870.1.1.utmcsr=(direct)|utmccn=(direct)|utmcmd=(none)&__utmv=14933801.|8=Earned%20By=msnbc%7Ccover=1^12=Landing%20Content=Mixed=1^13=Landing%20Hostname=www.nbcnews.com=1^30=Visit%20Type%20to%20Content=Earned%20to%20Mixed=1&__utmk=118649865

 

                 Photobucket                              Photobucket

Photobucket                                               Photobucket                         

                                                                                                       Photobucket.

                          Photobucket

                                                              Photobucket

.     

